Sites for wrestling’s 2021 regional dual team tournaments are now available for all three classifications, including assignments for Class 3A based on rankings from the Iowa Wrestling Coaches and Officials Association. The sites are available following approval by the IHSAA Board of Control.

Regional duals for Classes 2A and 1A are set for 6 p.m. on Tuesday, February 9. Class 3A is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Wednesday, February 10. 

The top eight teams in each class qualify for the State Dual Team Tournament, set for Wednesday, February 17 at Wells Fargo Arena in Des Moines.

For more information on dual team tournament policies, view the regional and state dual team tournament manual. 



The top 24 ranked teams in Class 3A according to January’s IWCOA rankings will compete at eight regional duals with the highest-ranked teams hosting, if possible. The top-ranked team at each site receives a bye during the first round. The winner of the first round dual wrestles the top-ranked team in the final.

At Bettendorf

First round: Epworth, Western Dubuque 34, Cedar Falls 32

Final: Bettendorf 62, Epworth, Western Dubuque 10

At Fort Dodge

First round: Indianola 49, LeMars 18

Final: Fort Dodge 42, Indianola 26

At Linn-Mar, Marion

First round: Dubuque, Hempstead 44, Pella 30

Final: Linn-Mar, Marion 37, Dubuque, Hempstead 31

At North Scott, Eldridge

First round: Iowa City, West 44, Pleasant Valley 20

Final: North Scott 48, Iowa City, West 31

At Norwalk

First round: Ankeny 54, Ottumwa 24

Final: Norwalk 43, Ankeny 28

At Southeast Polk

First round: Dowling Catholic, W.D.M. 51, Johnston 24

Final: Southeast Polk 52, Dowling Catholic, W.D.M. 21

At Waukee

First round: Ankeny Centennial 49, Dallas Center-Grimes 12

Final: Waukee 81, Ankeny Centennial 0

At Waverly-Shell Rock

First round: Prairie, Cedar Rapids 39, Xavier, Cedar Rapids 29

Final: Waverly-Shell Rock 70, Prairie, Cedar Rapids 7




For Class 2A and Class 1A, regional dual team sites were determined using the final IWCOA dual team rankings, with eight of the top 16 ranked schools hosting, if possible and practical within geographic areas. The sectional champion and next eight highest ranked teams will be the regional dual team qualifiers. The top-ranked team at each site will receive a bye during the first round.


At Assumption, Davenport

First round: Albia 48, Notre Dame/West Burlington 27

Final: Assumption, Davenport 53, Albia 21

At Creston

First round: Bondurant-Farrar 46, Clarinda 33

Final: Creston 42, Bondurant-Farrar 31

At Crestwood, Cresco

First round: New Hampton/Turkey Valley 55, Algona 19

Final: Crestwood, Cresco 56, New Hampton/Turkey Valley 15

At Independence

First round: Williamsburg 63, West Liberty 12

Final: Independence 50, Williamsburg 18

At Osage

First round: Emmetsburg 37, Webster City 33

Final: Osage 46, Emmetsburg 22

At Sergeant Bluff-Luton

First round: Central Lyon 48, Spirit Lake Park 28

Final: Sergeant Bluff-Luton 39, Central Lyon 36

At West Delaware, Manchester

First round: South Tama County 42, Central DeWitt 23

Final: West Delaware, Manchester 74, South Tama County 0

At Winterset

First round: Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 51, Greene County 30

Final: Winterset 37, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 36



At Don Bosco, Gilbertville

First round: Beckman Catholic, Dyersville 40, Sigourney-Keota 28

Final: Don Bosco, Gilbertville 68, Beckman Catholic, Dyersville 12

At Lake Mills

First round: Central Springs 45, Hudson 30

Final: Lake Mills 48, Central Springs 23

At Lisbon

First round: Alburnett 60, New London 17

Final: Lisbon 69, Alburnett 12

At Logan-Magnolia

First round: Pleasantville 48, Bedford/Lenox 27

Final: Logan-Magnolia 76, Pleasantville 4

At MFL MarMac

First round: Wilton 42, Nashua-Plainfield 36

Final: MFL MarMac 40, Wilton 38

At West Hancock, Britt

First round: South Winneshiek, Calmar 34, Denver 33

Final: West Hancock, Britt 42, South Winneshiek, Calmar 21

At West Sioux, Hawarden

First round: Missouri Valley 67, Western Christian, Hull 12

Final: West Sioux, Hawarden 46, Missouri Valley 30

At Woodbury Central, Moville

First round: South Central Calhoun 42, West Monona/Whiting 36

Final: Woodbury Central, Moville 56, South Central Calhoun 18

Musco Lighting, we make it happen.

Class 3A State Qualifiers: Bettendorf; Fort Dodge; Linn-Mar, Marion; North Scott, Eldridge; Norwalk; Southeast Polk; Waukee; Waverly-Shell Rock. 

Class 2A State Qualifiers: Assumption, Davenport; Creston; Crestwood, Cresco; Independence; Osage; Sergeant Bluff-Luton; West Delaware, Manchester; Winterset.

Class 1A State Qualifiers: Don Bosco, Gilbertville; Lake Mills; Lisbon; Logan-Magnolia; MFL MarMac; West Hancock, Britt; West Sioux, Hawarden; Woodbury Central, Moville.